Helpful Hearing Loss Links
Lakeland & Polk County, Florida

The publication of these links does not imply endorsement of organizations, companies or products by the Hearing Loss Association of Lakeland.

Hearing Aid Financial Assistance for Florida Residents

Organization Web SiteContact Phone
Alexander Graham Bell
www.agbell.org202-337-5221
Sertoma
www.sertoma.org816-333-8300
Miracle Ear Children’s Foundation
www.miracle-ear.com800-234-5422

Hearing Aid Financial Assistance for Children

Organization Web SiteContact Phone
Alexander Graham Bell
www.agbell.org202-337-5221
Sertoma
www.sertoma.org816-333-8300
Miracle Ear Children’s Foundation
www.miracle-ear.com800-234-5422

Information – Education – Advocacy – Support

Organization Web SiteContact Phone
Hearing Loss Association of America
www.hearingloss.org202-337-5221
Learn about Hearing Loss http://www.hearingloss.org/content/video-series-learn-about-hearing-loss301-657-2248
Hearing Loss Simulator http://www.betterhearing.org/hearing_loss/hearing_loss_simulator/index.cfm202-449-1100
FL Coord Council for Deaf & Hard of Hearing http://www.fccdhh.org/850-245-4914
Hearing Tracker, Inc https://www.hearingtracker.com/hearing-aids/usa/florida/lakeland775-372-8364

Free Telephones for Florida Residents

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Central FL Speech & Hearing Center Robin Yarnell863-686-3189
Florida Telecommunications Relay, Inc
www.ftri.org800-222-3448

Assisted Listening Devices

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Verizon Support for Customers with Disabilities http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/Generic/Generic/130380.htmSee Web Site
Bell South Hearing Impaired Helphttp://www.bellsouth.com/specialneeds/hearing.htmlN/A
Life with Easehttp://www.lifewithease.com/fithear.html800-966-5119
What are Hearing Loop Systems?http://www.hearingloop.org/N/A
Tools for Daily Livinghttp://www.cfshc.org/services-solutions/for-you/tools-for-daily-living/863-686-3189
Personal Loopinghttp://www.cfshc.org/services-solutions/for-you/personal-looping/863-686-3189
Looping Solutions for Businesses http://www.cfshc.org/services-solutions/for-your-business/looping-your-business/863-686-3189
Pure Direct Sound Looping Systemshttp://www.puredirectsound.com/717-993-8555

Donate Used Hearing Aids – Help The Needy – Get Tax Deduction

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Hearing Loss Assoc. - Lakeland Chapterhttp://www.hla-lakeland.org/donate/hearing-aid-donation/863-853-3130

Hearing Aids

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Hearing Loss Association of Americahttp://www.hearingloss.org/content/hearing-aids301-657-2248
AARP – How to get the right Hearing Aid http://www.aarp.org/health/conditions-treatments/info-05-2011/getting-the-right-hearing-aid.html888-687-2277
Central Florida Speech & Hearing Centerhttp://www.cfshc.org/care-treatment/audiology-hearing-aid-services/hearing-aids863-686-3189

Cochlear Implants

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Hearing Loss Association of Americahttp://www.hearingloss.org/content/cochlear-implants301-657-2248
Advanced Bionics http://www.advancedbionics.com/us/en/home.html877-829-0026
Cochlear Americashttp://www.cochlearamericas.com800-483-3123
Med-Elhttp://www.medel.at/US/index.php919-484-9229

Other Helpful Links

OrganizationWeb SiteContact Phone
Hearing Loss Association of Floridahla-fl.orgN/A
Americans with Disability Act (ADA) Informationhttp://www.ada.gov/adahom1.htm800-514-0301
Information about Telecommunications and Computer Accessibility http://www.five9.com/telecommunicating-and-accessibility-issues-for-the-deafN/A
A Guide to Closed Captioning Technology technology.phphttp://www.vicaps.com/guide-to-closed-captioning-technology.php800-705-1203
Senior Directoryhttp://www.SeniorDirectory.com303-718-2001

 

New links that you would recommend? Contact Us